Morrant SportsTVCL - Home Page
Login here to update your details and player lists
Forgotten your login details? Click Here

Taplow
Cricket Club

Taplow

Club Address

Cliveden Road
Taplow
Maidenhead
Berkshire
SL6 0EP
Lat. 51.5319 Long. -0.6929
map link


Directions: Travelling from Maidenhead A4 After the bridge over the Thames is a set of traffic lights next to the BMW Sytner car salesrooms. Turn left at the lights following the signs to Cliveden. The cricket club is located on the right handside of this road just around a sharp bend at the top of the hill, 50 yards past the right turn for Rectory Road. Travelling from the M4 motorway/Slough A4 Leave at junction 7 sign posted Slough West and Maidenhead. At the roundabout at the end of the spur road, turn left onto the A4 towards Maidenhead. Travel through a set of traffic lights and over a small roundabout (Sainsbury Supermarket is on the left-hand side) continue along (IGNORE SIGNS FOR TAPLOW!) until you pass under a railway arch. Approx 200 yards after the arch is the BMW Sytner car salesrooms at a set of traffic lights with Cliveden signposted to the right. Turn right at the lights following the sign to Cliveden. The cricket club is located on the right handside of this road just around a sharp bend at the top of the hill, 50 yards past the right turn for Rectory Road. Travelling from the M40 Motorway Leave the motorway at Junction 2, sign posted Slough & Beaconsfield. Take the Slough exit and get into the right hand lane. Within 100 yards take the junction to the right toward Burnham. Follow this country road for about 2 miles, passing the Jolly Woodman pub and a church (both are on your left). After the church, take the right hand road sign posted for Taplow and Wooburn. After some 300 yards turn left into Heathfield Road and follow this road along for approx 1 mile. You will pass the gates of Cliveden National Trust House and the Feathers Inn pub, follow the road for a further 2 miles and you will come to the cricket club on your left hand side shortly after a 30mph speed limit comes into force.

Information

Sunrise today at: 07:58 and sunset at: 15:55

Member since: 2018

Club formed in: 1850

Clubmark: clubmark

Pavilion WiFi: wifi

Notes:

Taplow Cricket Club on the web Website

2018 Fixtures/Results Performances

2018 Statistics Averages

Previous Years Statistics Averages

Taplow on Twitter Twitter

Taplow on Facebook Facebook

Officers and Captains
Officers
Chairman Gerry Mills 01628 675165 07531 199330 gerry@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Vice-Chairman
President William Midlane 01628 629455 07912 770568 william@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
League Representative Andy Mills 07766 916 507 avtsboy@aol.com
Treasurer Neil Garner 01628 630521 07554 660817 neil@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Fixture Secretary Simon Christy 01189 574304 simon@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Club Welfare Officer Diana Mills 01628 675165 diana@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Groundsman Barney Stay barney@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Club Coach Ben Daglish bem@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Club Coach Habib Khan habib@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Club Coach Rob Court rob@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
Club Coach Andy Mills avtsboy@aol.com
Result Centre Administrator
blank
Captains
1st XI CaptainDivision 4bRob Court 07894 524169 rob@taplowcricketclub.co.uk
2nd XI CaptainDivision 6bAndy Mills 07766 916507 andy@taplowcricketclub.co.uk